GATES

Woodland Cemetery and Arboretum, as noted before, is one of my favorite places to walk and photograph.. One of the things I see is the number of gates especially one at the main entrance and  another beautiful one at the rear exit.

Gates either keep one in or keep one out. For the many family crypts I suspect the gates are to keep people out. Gates probably don’t influence the dead!

What I observe is that the tomb gates and doors of iron and copper provide interesting colors and patterns.

About paaron1

Octogenarian
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GATES

  1. Erin says:

    wish we were walking today!

  2. Julia O'Hara says:

    Oh, wow, these are beautiful indeed. I love the contrast between the man-made materials and the natural stone. Do you think it would be creepy and/or insensitive to take portraits of people in front of cemetery gates? They would make great backdrops for senior portraits. I’m sure I’d find similar ones here in Pittsburgh. Hmmm… You’ve piqued my interest.

Leave a Reply

