Tag Archives: politics

The Death and Life of The Great Lakes, a book review

Having lived on the shore of Lake Erie for 20 years, the new book by Dan Egan caught my interest. I was there when the Cuyahoga River caught fire and when the death of Lake Erie was pronounced. I vividly … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

BOOK REVIEW: GUNFIGHT

In his new book, Gunfight: The Battle Over The Right To Bear Arms In America, Adam Winkler, a law professor at UCLA, attempts to make the case for balancing the individual right to bear arms with regulation about gun control. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 3 Comments

DRIFT: a book review

DRIFT: The Unmooring of American Military Power Fans of Rachel Maddow, MSNBC commentator, will recognize her on-air style in her new book, Drift, in which she chronicles the slow slide of our nation into a permanent war mentality. Not the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 2 Comments